The True Meaning of “Living the Life”

An epiphany of a struggling millennial entrepreneur.

Big Uncle T
2 min readSep 4, 2020
Photo by Xan Griffin on Unsplash

THIS IS GONNA BE SHORT

The financial freedom…

The ability to work on things that bring value to others and enjoyment for myself…

The comfortable lifestyle for all my people…

The cars, the cribs, the good times with the boys, and of course, the female company…

I want so much more than I have right now. Most importantly, I want to make it all happen with my own hands, based on my own merit. I want to build a life that is magnitudes more wholesome than the one I’m currently living.

That means I have to go through a lot of shit in order to make a lot of things happen, which puts a tonne of pressure on my conscience every waking moment of every motherfucking day.

However, I realize the mistake I’ve been making is thinking of this whole process as a “leaving for greener pastures” kind of thing. I thought the life I’m living and the life I ultimately want are two distinct worlds, as if I can just cross over through some doorway that will finally open up for me once I’ve hustled or put in “enough” grind.

No, “living the life” isn’t a destination. It’s a journey.

--

--

Big Uncle T

Building a time management app ⏱ Futures trader & crypto investor 📈 Rapper, songwriter & producer 🎶 BA/MA Economics - University of Edinburgh 👨🏽‍🎓